Colayco Cup is done!

We didn’t win, but that’s okay. I guess it is disappointing to not “win” when you’ve worked hard for something, but then the experience was enough. I didn’t need to win; I just wanted to do well. And I think that based on the standards I set for myself (which was to not panic, finish my speech, say all my points, and answer the panel)–I did pretty well.

This just shows that I have to work harder if I want to become better–and I do, I really do. This may sound vain or selfish, but I want to see my face and my name on one of those tarps posted around school. I want to go abroad and represent my school.

This is something new for me because I’ve never wanted something so bad that I’m willing to work myself to the ground to earn it. Things always came so easily to me before, and I guess that lulled me in a state of complacency and safe orbit–I never wanted to do anything that I didn’t know I was good at because I didn’t want to risk not being able to get it.

But now, and I am completely being honest, I want to become a better mooter. So that next year, my blockmates and I will compete together πŸ˜€

I want to thank our coaches, Reese Faylon and Miku Lagarde, for being very patient with us and for helping us every step of the way. Super thank you, Coaches! And to the best teammates ever: Ernie, for being the most understanding captain; R, for your extensive knowledge on unmanned drones and boatloads of fun, and Anna, for always always being there! πŸ™‚

R doing his drills

R doing his drills

Anna caught unaware during practice

Anna caught unaware during practice

Hello from practice

Hello from practice

Anna says hi too

Anna says hi too

At least, for now, I can go back to regular studying :))

PS. Congratulations to Sansan’s team for winning! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

